Entering patient records

Entering patient recordsThe overarching aim of the Preventing Harms through Discovery and Innovation HUB is to revolutionize how we think about preventing healthcare-associated harm through training, collaboration with healthcare systems, and research. We are an engaged group of clinicians and researchers who are dedicated to jointly finding solutions to stubborn problems in healthcare that harm patients. Our members come from healthcare systems, nursing, and medicine. We also welcome researchers from other disciplines such as the social sciences and engineering who are interested in addressing gaps in patient safety.

The HUB will expand the pool of investigative teams who are equipped to develop novel, externally funded programs of research in preventing harm and provide the infrastructure for healthcare system collaborations. The theme for this HUB is “building partnerships among clinicians, healthcare systems, and researchers to illuminate practices that are safe and eradicate those that are not.”  

Aave Crypto Security Solutions: Elevate your Aave crypto security with our partner, delivering advanced staking solutions and expert navigation for users aiming to secure their assets in decentralized finance.

Our Members

Membership in the PIVOT Hub is open to all individuals with a research or professional interest in patient safety. We want to encourage our PIVOT Hub members to think creatively, possibly looking outside academia for innovative methods that are making inroads into patient safety. Anybody who has a passion for promoting patient safety should consider joining the PIVOT Hub.

Members

Samia Abdelnabi

Post-Doctoral Fellow
National Clinician Scholars Program

 

Alexandra Annarino

Alexandra Annarino

Ethnographic Researcher
Cardinal Health, Ohio
alexandra.annarino@cardinalhealth.com

 

Abigail Banas

Registered Nurse on 7A
University of Michigan
ajaneb@med.umich.edu

 

Amanda Blok

Amanda Blok

Research Nurse Scientist
Veterans Health Administration
acblok@umich.edu

 

Juliet Burdine

Juliet Burdine

Senior Research Lab Specialist
University of Michigan
danae@umich.edu

 

Mary Byrnes

Mary Byrnes

Qualitative Research Analyst
University of Michigan
mabyrnes@med.umich.edu

 

Hyoung Eun Chang

Hyoung Eun Chang

Assistant Professor
Konyang University, College of Nursing, Daejeon, Korea
heather_chang@konyang.ac.kr

 

Kristin Chrouser

Kristin Chrouser

Associate Professor of Urology
University of Michigan
chrouser@umich.edu

 

Ann Daich

Associated Professor, School of Business
Western Sydney University

 

Raymond De Vries

Raymond De Vries

Professor of Learning Health Sciences
University of Michigan
rdevries@umich.edu

 

Jane Forman

Director, Qualitative/Mixed Methods Core
Center for Clinical Management Research
VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System
jane.forman@va.gov

 

Michael Gionfriddo

Michael Gionfriddo

Assistant Professor, School of Pharmacy
Duquesne University
gionfriddom@duq.edu

 

Heather Gilmartin

Heather Gilmartin

Research Nurse Scientist
University of Colorado, Denver
heather.Gilmartin@ucdenver.edu

 

Lauren Hamel

Lauren Hamel

Associate Professor, Population Studies
Wayne State University
hamell@karmanos.org

 

Molly Harrod

Research Specialist
Department of Veterans Affairs
molly.harrod@va.gov

 

Lillian Hung

Assistant Professor
University of British Columbia

Clinical Nurse Specialist
Vancouver Coastal Health
lillian.hung@vch.ca

 

Greta Krapohl

Greta Krapohl

Deputy Executive Director
VHA National Center for Patient Safety

krapohlg@umich.edu

 

Sarah Krein

Sarah Krein

Research Professor
Department of Veterans Affairs
skrein@umich.edu

 

Megan Lafferty

Megan Lafferty

Research Area Specialist
Portland VA
Megan.Lafferty @va.gov

 

Donny Likosky

Professor of Cardiac Surgery
University of Michigan
likosky@umich.edu

 

Lisa Kane Low

Lisa Kane Low

Professor, Associate Dean for Practice and Professional Graduate Programs
School of Nursing, Dept. of OB GYN, Dept. of Women, Gender Studies LSA
University of Michigan
kanelow@umich.edu

 

Milisa Manojlovich

Milisa Manojlovich

Professor of Nursing
University of Michigan
mmanojlo@umich.edu

 

Michael Mathis

Michael Mathis

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
University of Michigan
mathism@umich.edu

 

Jennifer Meddings

Jennifer Meddings

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
University of Michigan
meddings@umich.edu

 

Jacquelyn Miller

Qualitative Research Analyst
University of Michigan
jacqmill@umich.edu

 

Vitaliy Popov

Vitaliy Popov

Assistant Professor of Learning Health Sciences
University of Michigan
vipopov@med.umich.edu

 

Lily Ren

PhD student
University of Michigan

 

Heather Roth

Heather Roth

Clinical Pharmacist and Clinical Care Coordinator
SpartanNash
Heather.Roth@spartannash.com

 

David Ryamukuru

PhD student
University of Michigan

 

Lauren Szczygiel

Research Associate
Center for Bioethics and Social Sciences in Medicine
Michigan Medicine

 

Marita Titler

Marita Titler

Professor of Nursing
University of Michigan
mtitler@umich.edu

 

Lindsay Visnovsky

Lindsay Visnovsky

VA Early Career Investigator and Research Assistant Professor
VA Salt Lake City Center of Innovation and the University of Utah
Lindsay.visnovsky@hsc.utah.edu

 

Joey Wong

PhD student
University of British Columbia

Clinical Partners

Henry Ford Health System

Michigan Medicine