Entering patient records

Entering patient recordsThe overarching aim of the Preventing Harms through Discovery and Innovation HUB is to revolutionize how we think about preventing healthcare-associated harm through training, collaboration with healthcare systems, and research. We are an engaged group of clinicians and researchers who are dedicated to jointly finding solutions to stubborn problems in healthcare that harm patients. Our members come from healthcare systems, nursing, and medicine. We also welcome researchers from other disciplines such as the social sciences and engineering who are interested in addressing gaps in patient safety.

The HUB will expand the pool of investigative teams who are equipped to develop novel, externally funded programs of research in preventing harm and provide the infrastructure for healthcare system collaborations. The theme for this HUB is “building partnerships among clinicians, healthcare systems, and researchers to illuminate practices that are safe and eradicate those that are not.”  

Our Members

Membership in the PIVOT Hub is open to all individuals with a research or professional interest in patient safety. We want to encourage our PIVOT Hub members to think creatively, possibly looking outside academia for innovative methods that are making inroads into patient safety. Anybody who has a passion for promoting patient safety should consider joining the PIVOT Hub.

Members
Alexandra Annarino

Alexandra Annarino

Ethnographic Researcher
Cardinal Health, Ohio
alexandra.annarino@cardinalhealth.com

Noel Arring

Noel Arring

Assistant Professor
University of Michigan
nmarring@umich.edu

Abigail Banas

Registered Nurse on 7A
University of Michigan
ajaneb@med.umich.edu

Amanda Blok

Post-doctoral Fellow
University of Michigan and the VA

acblok@umich.edu

Juliet Burdine

Senior Research Lab Specialist
University of Michigan
danae@umich.edu

Mary Byrnes

Qualitative Research Analyst
University of Michigan
mabyrnes@med.umich.edu

Marge Calarco

Marge Calarco

Director of Clinical Innovation at School of Nursing
University of Michigan
mcalarco@umich.edu

Habib Chaudhury

Hyoung Eun Chang

Assistant Professor
Konyang University, College of Nursing, Daejeon, Korea
heather_chang@konyang.ac.kr

Habib Chaudhury

Habib Chaudhury

Chair and Professor, Department of Gerontology
Simon Fraser University
chaudhury@sfu.ca

Kristin Chrouser

Kristin Chrouser

Associate Professor of Urology
University of Michigan
chrouser@umich.edu

Raymond De Vries

Professor of Learning Health Sciences
University of Michigan
rdevries@umich.edu

Jane Forman

Director, Qualitative/Mixed Methods Core
Center for Clinical Management Research
VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System
jane.forman@va.gov

Michael Gianfriddo

Assistant Professor, School of Pharmacy
Duquesne University
gionfriddom@duq.edu

Heather Gilmartin

Research Nurse Scientist
University of Colorado, Denver
heather.Gilmartin@ucdenver.edu

Lauren Hamel

Associate Professor, Population Studies
Wayne State University
hamell@karmanos.org

Molly Harrod

Research Specialist
Department of Veterans Affairs
molly.harrod@va.gov

Lillian Hung

Assistant Professor
University of British Columbia

Clinical Nurse Specialist
Vancouver Coastal Health
lillian.hung@vch.ca

Greta Krapohl

Greta Krapohl

Research Investigator
University of Michigan
krapohlg@umich.edu

Sarah Krein

Sarah Krein

Research Professor
Department of Veterans Affairs
skrein@umich.edu

Megan Lafferty

Research Area Specialist
Portland VA
Megan.Lafferty @va.gov

Donny Likosky

Professor of Cardiac Surgery
University of Michigan
likosky@umich.edu

Lisa Kane Low

Lisa Kane Low

Professor, Associate Dean for Practice and Professional Graduate Programs
School of Nursing, Dept. of OB GYN, Dept. of Women, Gender Studies LSA
University of Michigan
kanelow@umich.edu

Milisa Manojlovich

Milisa Manojlovich

Professor of Nursing
University of Michigan
mmanojlo@umich.edu

Michael Mathis

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
University of Michigan
mathism@umich.edu

Jennifer Meddings

Jennifer Meddings

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
University of Michigan
meddings@umich.edu

Jacquelyn Miller

Qualitative Research Analyst
University of Michigan
jacqmill@umich.edu

Vitaliy Popov

Assistant Professor of Learning Health Sciences
University of Michigan
vipopov@med.umich.edu

Laura Jean Ridge

Post-doctoral Fellow
University of Michigan
ljridge@umich.edu

Heather Roth

Clinical Pharmacist and Clinical Care Coordinator
SpartanNash
Heather.Roth@spartannash.com

Marita Titler

Marita Titler

Professor of Nursing
University of Michigan
mtitler@umich.edu

Lindsay Visnovsky

VA Early Career Investigator and Research Assistant Professor
VA Salt Lake City Center of Innovation and the University of Utah
Lindsay.visnovsky@hsc.utah.edu

Clinical Partners

Henry Ford Health System

Michigan Medicine

Coming soon

 

Contact Us

Fields marked with an * are required